Like A Virgin Blog Hop

Welcome Like A Virgin Contestants and Writer-Judges! My original intent was just to make sure the Linky code works for WordPress. But now that I’ve got a post going, might as well answer the questions, right?

1. How do you remember your first kiss? Hmm, claustrophobic? He had very big lips… 

2. What was your first favorite love song? I have no idea. Honestly, I can’t remember back that far.

3. What’s the first thing you do when you begin writing for the day? Make sure I have coffee handy. Then I usually read through at least a chapter’s worth of what I wrote the day before.

4. Who’s the first writer who truly inspired you to become a writer? Stephenie Meyer. Really. My daughter was SO into those books and after reading them I thought there was nothing all that extraordinary about them. That gave me the courage to try.

Did the final revision of your first book have the same first chapter it started with? Yes. But it had a different first chapter for a while during revisions.

5. For your first book, which came first: major characters, plot or setting? Plot/characters kind of developed as one.

6. What’s the first word you want to roll off the tip of someone’s tongue when they think of your writing? Wow.

Alright, now go visit the other contestants and writer-judges who are participating! If you are not part of the Like A Virgin contest, please do not try to join this blog hop.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

About Rhiann Wynn-Nolet

Fiction Writer. Co-Founder #CriTiki Lounge pitch feedback forum and Like A Virgin Writing Contest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Like A Virgin Blog Hop

  1. PiccadillyPink says:

    I remember thinking the exact same thing when I read Twilight. Many thanks for putting all the work into the contest!

  2. D M Evans says:

    You have a good point there about Meyers’s work. Good luck to you (I’m cornerofmadness on the link page btw).

  3. Louise Ross says:

    Very big lip, eh? I dated a boy like that once. Oddly, he wasn’t really into kissing. Ok by me. He had a really big nose too. I can only assume it would have been awkward.

  4. N.K. Traver says:

    YES to coffee. Plot/characters also hit around the same time for me when I’m starting a new idea. Thanks for hosting again, looking forward to new successes!

  5. Thanks for hosting the contest and the blog tour. Looking forward to getting to know everyone. I had a similar “I can do this” moment with Harry Potter. Not because it wasn’t anything special (like Twi) but because it was so awesome and I identified with JK on a personal level I felt like I could do it too.

  6. Naomi says:

    Thank you for hosting the contest and the blog hop! 100% agree with your answer to #4. I read the first book because my niece was into the series. And I was sick with the flu for a week. And I had nothing else to do. After reading it, I was mystified by Meyers success.

  7. Connie MacElroy says:

    Ha! Another Wow. I’m with you. Who could ask for more? And I like that Stephanie Meyer inspires courage.

  8. Millymollymo says:

    Poor sparkly vampires! Untainted by all things Twilight *Phew* I resisted. Meyers has done so much for the world of writing, inspiring so many to pick up a pen/keyboard! Ta very much for all your hard work making the hop work & making the contest happen with Kristina.

  9. And here I thought full lips were a desired trait lol. Thanks so much for hosting this event and for sharing your answers too. 😉

  10. Jenna-Lynne Duncan says:

    Our number three is very similar!! It was nice “getting to know you” 🙂

Leave a Reply

