Project REUTSway

Back in November I signed up for Project REUTSway as an alternative to NaNoWriMo. I mean, really, how could I say “no” to the challenge of writing a twisted fairy tale? That would be as silly as waving a chocolate truffle under my nose and expecting it to remain unharmed. Not. Going. To. Happen.

Themes were given out week by week for four weeks. Participants were free to do one week, all four weeks, or somewhere in between, and could enter as many short stories each week as they wanted.

As it turned out, I did only one story, for the first week. It was a fabulous break from wrestling with my WIP.

Lo and behold, I received the wonderful news today that I’m a finalist! I ran to tell my husband and well…it wasn’t as cute as this, but had all the same moves.

Otter Slide GIF

Here’s a link to the list and the project. Congratulations to my fellow finalists and a HUGE thank you to the incredible REUTS team who read hundreds of stories. I’m amazed you’re not all blind or crazy, or both.

About Rhiann Wynn-Nolet

Fiction Writer. Co-Founder #CriTiki Lounge pitch feedback forum and Like A Virgin Writing Contest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

